REACH Standards

What is REACH?

REACH is the name for the 11 standards people with learning disabilities have said they expect from Supported Living.


Why is REACH important?

The REACH standards are important because they can help people with learning disabilities understand if the Supported Living service they are getting is good enough.

The REACH standards can be used by people to check how good a service is, and what can be done to improve it.

What are the 11 standards?

1.I choose who I live with

2.I choose where I live

3.I have my own home

4.I choose how I am supported

5.I choose who supports me

6.I get good support

7.I choose my friends and relationships

8.I choose how to be healthy and safe

9.I choose how to take part in my community

10.I have the same rights and responsibilities as other citizens

11.I get help to make changes in my life

Use to answer question 9.3a of the Care Certificate



very proud to be working with...